Foto II I.C.F.B.R.

Home Page > Committees


Scientific Committee

  • Alan Ager, USDA Forest Service, USA
  • Bachisio Arca, National Research Council, Italy
  • Margarita Arianoutsou, University of Athens, Greece
  • Valentina Bacciu, Euro-Mediterranean Center on Climate Change, Italy
  • Francesco Bosello, Euro-Mediterranean Center on Climate Change, Italy
  • Christophe Bouillon, National Research Institute of Science and Technology for Environment and Agriculture, France
  • Giovanni Bovio, University of Turin, Italy
  • Ross Bradstock, University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Tim Brown, Desert Research Institute, USA
  • Dave Calkin, USDA Forest Service, USA
  • Emilio Chuvieco, University of Alcalá, Spain
  • Marco Conedera, Swiss Federal Research Institute, Switzerland
  • Piermaria Corona, Tuscia University, Italy
  • Matt Davies, Ohio State University, USA
  • Claudio Detotto, University of Sassari, Italy
  • Pierpaolo Duce, National Research Council, Italy
  • Alexander Filkov, Tomsk State University, Russia
  • Mark Finney, USDA Forest Service, USA
  • Mike Flannigan, University of Alberta, Canada
  • Jim Gould, CSIRO Land & Water Flagship, Australia
  • Bob Keane, USDA Forest Service, USA
  • Si-Young Lee, Kangwon National University, South Korea
  • Ana Miranda, University of Aveiro, Portugal
  • Domingo Molina, University of Lleida, Spain
  • Grazia Pellizzaro, National Research Council, Italy
  • Trent Penman, University of Melbourne, Australia
  • José Miguel Pereira, University of Lisbon, Portugal
  • Davide Pettenella, University of Padua, Italy
  • Pete Robichaud, USDA Forest Service, USA
  • Michele Salis, University of Sassari, Italy
  • Paul Santoni, University of Corsica, France
  • Albert Simeoni, University of Edinburgh, France
  • Costantino Sirca, University of Sassari, Italy
  • Donatella Spano, University of Sassari, Italy
  • Xiaorui Tian, Chinese Academy of Forestry, China
  • Giuseppe Trunfio, University of Sassari, Italy
  • Ramon Vallejo, University of Barcelona, Spain
  • Marco Vannini, University of Sassari, Italy
  • Domingos Viegas, University of Coimbra, Portugal
  • Gavriil Xanthopoulos, National Agricultural Research Foundation, Greece


Organising Committee

CNR, Istituto di Biometeorologia
Pierpaolo Duce
Bachisio Arca
Grazia Pellizzaro

Università di Sassari, Dipartimento di Scienze della Natura e del Territorio
Donatella Spano
Michele Salis

Università di Sassari, Dipartimento di Scienze Economiche e Aziendali
Marco Vannini
Claudio Detotto

Centro Euro-Mediterraneo sui Cambiamenti Climatici
Antonio Navarra
Valentina Bacciu


The online registration and the payment of conference fees, social dinner and field trip was extended until May 20, hour 14:30 Italian time.

Definitive Program:

- Oral Program
- Poster Program

Don’t forget to read carefully the guidelines for oral and poster presentations

Side events:

"Environmental risk communication: strategies, synergies and new challenges"

"First International WUIWatch Workshop: The WUI problem in Europe. Prevention and self-protection"

Don't forget to register to field trip and social dinner!

Field Trip Details
Social Dinner
Registration Form

ICFBR Leaflet:

Download here the ICFBR Leaflet

Organized by:

The Conference is part of the Extreme project, supported by the Sardinian Regional Government L. Reg. 7, 2007


Contacts: for further information on the conference please contact:

For registrations and logistic matters, the Organizing Secretariat is supported by Kassiopea Group :
Phone +39 070 651242 - +39 335 1905406 - Fax +39 070 656263 - Email: - Web: